Notification for ASDAN centres on Covid-19 can be viewed here



Centres nominated for TES Schools Awards


Congratulations to all ASDAN centres that have been shortlisted for a TES Schools Award this year. The nominations were revealed on Friday and feature 19 ASDAN schools across 10 categories.

The TES Schools Awards now in their seventh year, recognise the outstanding contribution to education made by teams and individuals both inside and outside schools.

Winners will be announced at a ceremony on Friday June 19 at the Grosvenor House Hotel in Park Street, London.

The ASDAN nominees are:

Alternative provision
Uplands School, Swindon
Melland High School, Manchester
Clare Mount Specialist Sports College, Wirral

Arts and humanities
Greenbank High School, Merseyside

Community and collaboration
Uplands School, Swindon
St Joseph’s Specialist School and College, Surrey
Abraham Moss Community School, Manchester
Wilmslow High School, Cheshire

Creative school
Birtenshaw School, Bolton

English teacher or team
Pittville School, Gloucestershire

Healthy school
Croftcroighn Primary School, Glasgow
St Joseph’s Specialist School and College, Surrey

International (including MFL)
Manor CofE Academy, York
Ysgol Dinas Brân, Denbighshire
Jack Hunt School, Peterborough

Maths teacher or team
Kings Norton Girls’ School, Birmingham

Science, technology and engineering teacher or team
Trinity High School and Sixth Form Centre, Worcestershire

Secondary school
Royal Wootton Bassett Academy, Wiltshire
Burnt Mill Academy, Essex