Notification for ASDAN centres on Covid-19 can be viewed here



ASDAN centres nominated for TES Schools Awards 2016


Congratulations to all ASDAN centres that have been shortlisted for a TES Schools Award this year. The nominations were revealed today and feature 23 ASDAN schools across 11 categories.

The TES Schools Awards, now in their eighth year, recognise and celebrate the outstanding contribution to education made by teams and individuals both inside and outside schools across the UK.

Winners will be announced at a ceremony on Friday 24th June at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Street, London.

The ASDAN nominees are:

Alternative provision

  • Birtenshaw
  • Charlton Park Academy
  • Victoria Education Centre

Arts and drama teacher or team

  • Victoria Education Centre

Community and collaboration

  • Endon High School, Staffordshire
  • Manchester Enterprise Academy and Lloyds Banking Group, Manchester

Creative school

  • Portesbery School, Surrey
  • Victoria Education Centre

English teacher or team

  • Tameside English Team, New Charter Academy
  • Katherine Shakeshaft, Whalley Range 11-18 High School, Manchester


  • Stuart Maxwell, Eastwood High School, East Renfrewshire

Healthy school

  • Bay House School and Sixth Form, Gosport
  • Wilds Lodge School, Rutland

International (including MFL)

  • Abraham Moss Community School, Manchester
  • Bay House School and Sixth Form, Gosport
  • Endon High School, Staffordshire

Maths teacher or team

  • Holyhead School, Birmingham

Science, technology and engineering teacher or team

  • The Science Team, Bordesley Green Girls’ School, Birmingham
  • Dr Caroline Oprandi, Portslade Aldridge Community Academy, East Sussex

Secondary school

  • Rushcliffe School, Nottingham
  • Sir John Leman High School, Suffolk
  • St Ninian’s High School, Glasgow
  • Stanley Park High, Surrey