Notification for ASDAN centres on Covid-19 can be viewed here



ASDAN centres shortlisted for 2017 TES Schools Awards


Congratulations to all ASDAN centres that have been shortlisted for a TES Schools Award this year. The shortlist was revealed today and features 15 ASDAN centres across nine categories.

The TES Schools Awards, now in their ninth year, recognise and celebrate the outstanding contribution to education made by teams and individuals both inside and outside schools across the UK.

ASDAN is delighted to be sponsoring the alternative provision school of the year category for the third consecutive year and is committed to recognising good practice in this critical area of education.

Winners will be announced at a ceremony on Friday 23 June at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Street, London.

The ASDAN nominees are:

Alternative provision school of the year:

Clare Mount Specialist Sports College, Wirral

Treetops School, Grays

Victoria Education Centre, Poole

West Kirkby Residential School, Wirral

Collaboration award:

Larbert High School, Stenhousemuir

Community impact award:

Manchester Communication Academy, Manchester

Digital innovation/tech ed school of the year:

Steyning Grammar School, Steyning

Victoria Education Centre, Poole

Headteacher of the year:

Robin Lee (Wilds Lodge School, Oakham)

Healthy school of the year:

Birtenshaw School, Bolton

Wilds Lodge School, Empingham

International award:

Tibshelf Community School, Alfreton

Science, technology and engineering teacher or team:

Larbert High School, Stenhousemuir

Ryburn Valley High School, Sowerby Bridge

Secondary school of the year:

Forest Gate Community School, London

What next?